Five Questions With…Julia Kantner

juliak

Our Five Questions With… series continues with Rowan Radio Rock Director Julia Kantner, who fills us in on her love of Rowan University and The X-Files.

1. Why did you choose Rowan University?

JK: I chose Rowan University because the first time I visited the campus I knew that I belonged here and I felt like I had found a home at Rowan. The university was also the perfect size in my opinion and had the programs I was interested in.

2. Why did you want to join Rowan Radio?

JK: I got involved with the station during my second semester here at Rowan. I have always had an interest in radio and I am very passionate about music so when I saw that Rowan had its own radio station I was very excited. My friend Kelly (who is also a member of the station) mentioned wanting to join the station so we both went to the meeting and ended up training together and Rowan Radio has become pretty much my second home.

3. What’s your favorite movie?

JK: My favorite movie…that’s a hard one. It’s definitely gonna have to be a tie between Nightmare Before Christmas or The Shining.

4. What’s the last book you read?

JK: I am currently reading Fight Club right now and am almost finished!

5. You can have dinner with three people dead or alive. Who are they? 

JK: The first person I would have dinner with would have to be Fox Mulder. I know he’s a fictional character from the X Files, but his character is one of my all time favorite characters in any TV show or movie and he is just the most interesting person in my opinion and I think it would be pretty cool to talk aliens with him.

The second person would have to be my dad. Even though we get together and eat dinner from time to time, it is still such a chill time to sit down and catch up.

The third person I would have dinner with would be Stephen King, it would definitely be an interesting conversation.

Julia Kantner hosts “Jams with Julia” every Monday night from 9-11 on Rowan Radio 89.7 WGLS-FM and wgls.rowan.edu 

Leave a Reply

