Five Questions With…Taylor Henry

taylorRowan Radio’s next installment of Five Questions With… checks in with one of the station’s newest daytime on-air personalities.

1. Why did you choose Rowan University?

TH: I wanted to stay in South Jersey; Rowan’s communication program is the best in South Jersey; my community college teachers encouraged me and my friends to go here.

2. Why did you want to join Rowan Radio?

TH: I was involved with the radio station at Atlantic Cape Community College and I enjoyed it. I knew Rowan Radio was a prestigious college radio station and I wanted to be involved here as well.

3. What’s your favorite movie?

TH: Back to the Future

4. What’s the last book you read?

TH: Orange is the New Black

5. You can have dinner with three people dead or alive. Who are they? 

TH: Bruce Springsteen, Stevie Nicks, Phil Collins. They’re some of my favorite musicians, and I think I could have a meaningful conversation with any of them. Plus, there are questions I would love to ask all of them. However, narrowing down everyone I want to meet to three people was difficult and there are several other people, alive or dead, who I would choose, including ancestors, historical figures, and loved ones who passed away.

You can hear Taylor Henry every Thursday afternoon from 1-3 on Rowan Radio 89.7 WGLS-FM and wgls.rowan.edu

Leave a Reply

