Five Questions With…

1147012_10152461217222137_1833751686_oIt’s time to catch up with members of the 2015-16 WGLS-FM Executive Staff in the latest installment of Five Questions With…

Our next stop is with WGLS-FM Assistant News Director Geneva Gerwitz.

1.) What’s your favorite Rowan Radio memory? 

GG: There have have been so many fun and interesting things that happened over the time that I’ve been there that it’ s hard to narrow it down to a single memory. I suppose if I had to choose one, it would be attending the Rowan Radio Banquet this past spring.

2.) Why did you get involved with the station?

GG: Originally I became involved with the station because I wanted the experience of working in a radio station, little did I know that the station would become a huge part of my life.

3.) If you could attend one major event, past, present, or future, what would it be?

GG: I would have loved to protest with the Silent Sentinels in front of the White House. The Silent Sentinels were a group of women who believed in women’s suffrage and protested in front of the White House six days a week from January 1917 (when Woodrow Wilson became president) until June 1919 (when the 19th Amendment was passed). 

4.) Who would play you in a movie about your life?

GG: I think it would be amazing if Lady Gaga and Cher portrayed me in a film. I envision Cher playing the older version of myself and whenever there’s a flashback to my past, Lady Gaga would be the younger version of me.

5.) If you could have dinner with one person dead or alive, who would it be?

GG: I think it would be awesome to have dinner with Edgar Allen Poe. I think that Eddie Poe is an amazing author and is very peculiar human being, so naturally I would love to talk to him and get to know the nitty gritty details of his life. I would especially want him to clear up the mystery surrounding his death.

Geneva Gerwitz is the co-host of the Rowan Report on Tuesdays at 5 p.m. and the host of the Microgroove on Thursday nights from 6pm-9pm. You can tune in on 89.7 or at wgls.rowan.edu.

Leave a Reply

