Five Questions With…

MattAx

It’s time to catch up with members of the 2015-16 WGLS-FM Executive Staff in the latest installment of Five Questions With…

Today’s feature takes a look at Rowan Radio Rock Director Matt McCourt.

1.) What’s your favorite Rowan Radio memory? 

MM: Favorite memories are pretty hard to pick. When I think of my time here, it always falls to the CMJ Marathon that takes place in New York. Truly an incredible experience that made me a better Rock Director. Besides, who doesn’t wanna see countless bands and be in New York for a weekend?

2.) Why did you get involved with the station?

MM: My generation is considered the most narcissistic generation to date. Everyone wants people to listen to their voice and get subjected to their music. All the fame and glory. The more serious answer is I was told how fun it was by an alumni, so I signed up. I didn’t expect to love it so much, but here we are, two terms as Rock Director.

3.) If you could attend one major event, past, present, or future, what would it be?

MM: I couldn’t pick just one specific event honestly. I’d want to live in it for longer. Put me into the 1920’s or 1960’s for a while. We could even throw it back to the medieval ages. I’d rather see what life was like and live in it for a bit than have just one specific event.

4.) Who would play you in a movie about your life?

169813470JT00062_65th_Annua

Jon Hamm or Matt McCourt? 

MM: Someone once told I looked like some kind of celebrity. That one piece of knowledge would come in handy right now, but I just can’t reach it. Jon Hamm?

5.) If you could have dinner with one person dead or alive, who would it be?

MM: Steve Jobs. I’d want to tell him how much I love PC and Android over Apple products.

Matt McCourt is the host of The Bonus Stage on Wednesday nights from 9pm-11pm. You can tune in on 89.7 or at wgls.rowan.edu.

Leave a Reply

