Five Questions With…

SaraD

It’s time to catch up with members of the 2015-16 WGLS-FM Executive Staff in the latest installment of Five Questions With…

We begin with Rowan Radio’s Promotions Director and the host of Sara’s All-Around Rock Block…Sara Donnachie.

1.) What’s your favorite Rowan Radio memory? 

SD: My favorite Rowan Radio memory is dancing around wildly in the on air studio to Moon Hooch and Muse with my fellow Radio cohorts.

2.) Why did you get involved with the station?

SD: I have a passion for making mix tapes for people. DJing my own rock show is like making a new tape every night for new listeners. I love playing music for people. I’m also involved in the local music scene, and am trying to get local music the air time they deserve. 

3.) If you could attend one major event, past, present, or future, what would it be?

ellenpage

Actress Ellen Page.

SD: The easy answer is Woodstock. Because it’s Woodstock.

4.) Who would play you in a movie about your life?

SD: Probably Ellen Page. She seems pretty quirky and down-to-earth. I can’t think of anyone else that would do a better job.

5.) If you could have dinner with one person dead or alive, who would it be?

SD: I would have dinner with Kimbra. I feel her and I would really get along. Her music is a huge inspiration to me, and her newest album The Golden Echo is one of my favorite albums. Kimbra’s wild stage performances taught me how to let go in my own music. I would love to pick her brain about her recording and writing techniques. I would also love to hear her philosophical and religious views.

You can check out Sara’s All Around Rock Block every Monday night beginning at 9 p.m. on Rowan Radio 89.7 WGLS-FM and wgls.rowan.edu

Leave a Reply

