Five Questions With…

AS
It’s time for our latest installment of Five Questions With… Let’s meet Rowan Radio Co-Operations Manager Alyssa Sansone.

Name: Alyssa Sansone
Major: Radio/Television/Film
Year: Senior
Hometown: Cape May Court House, NJ

1. Why did you join Rowan Radio?

AS: I joined Rowan Radio to get more experience in the field. I always thought I wanted to work with the television industry, but once I joined the station, I realized how much I love radio, and how much fun it is.

2. Who is your biggest influence and/or role model?

AS: My biggest influences in my life are definitely my mom and my dad. My dad got me into music, and he’s showed me that being myself is the best thing I can do to succeed in life. My mom is by far the strongest person I know, and with everything she has been thru these past couple years, she has never stopped helping me, my brother and sister.

3. What song best describes you?

AS: She’s So Mean by Matchbox Twenty.

4. Where do you see yourself in five years?

AS: In five years I see myself living in a loft near the city, working for a morning show! That would be awesome. However, I can also see myself traveling all over the country, and maybe getting the courage to go to other countries.

5. If you could live in any time period other than right now, which would you choose?

AS: I would love to be living in the 70’s, or any other time where technology and social media didn’t take over our lives. I miss when being kid meant playing outside, or with toys. Now kids want iPads and iPhones! It’s crazy how time has changed since I was 5.

Leave a Reply

