Rowan Radio Gives Thanks

Thanksgiving

Thanksgiving is a time for family, football, and of course…food. Recently, we caught up with some WGLS members to ask what they were most thankful for this Thanksgiving.

Joe Bilson, DJ:

“I am most thankful for the health of my family and getting into WGLS. I’m thankful for my education and friends that I have met so far.”

Gianna Gugliuzza, WGLS-FM Promotions Director and host on Tuesdays from 9 a.m. to 11 a.m.: 

“I am thankful for Jessica Lange for being 64 and fabulous, Kanye for always being Kanye, and my ‘ohnotheydidnt’ membership for providing me with many hours of mindless entertainment.

I am also thankful for the great opportunities this year has given me and all the awesome people I’ve met, my cat, my close friends and family, but most of all, that my mom is happy and healthy.”

Larry Henry, host on Tuesdays from 11 a.m. to 1 p.m.:

“I am most thankful for my friends and family. I don’t know where I would be without them in my life. I know I always have them behind me in whatever I do and I think that I wouldn’t be where I am today without their continuous support. My family believes in me and I can always count on them to support me in school, work, life, etc.”

Gina Lemanowicz-Pusloski, host of The Sunday Sounds of Music from 7 a.m. to 10 a.m.:

“A new home with a big dining room and kitchen to share food with friends and family.”

Nick Lopes, host of the Friday Microgroove from 6 p.m. to 9 p.m. and The Wind & The Willows on Sundays at 6 p.m.:

“I’m thankful to be alive and have all of my limbs. Because without arms or legs, I couldn’t walk or pick things up. That would be the worst.”

Chelsea Mettinger, co-host of the Thursday morning Early Bird Special from 7 a.m. -9 a.m. and host of the $5 Vinyl Bin on Thursdays from 9 p.m. – 11 p.m.:

“1. Stuffing
2. Turkey
3. Pumpkin Pie
(Family and friends might be in there somewhere too) :)”

Robert Oszust, host on Wednesdays from 1 p.m. to 3 p.m.:

“I’m thankful for all my family and good friends, both at college and back in my hometown of Byram, NJ, for always watching out for me.”

Ed Sadowski, DJ:

“This may sound corny, canned and bland, but I am most thankful for my health, my friends and my family.  Without these, life is truly empty.  No amount of fame or fortune can replace or buy the comfort, peace and happiness that these simple, essential and basic things provide.”

John Salvatore, host of the Country Road on Saturdays from 7 a.m. to 10 a.m.:

“This Thanksgiving I am thankful for my family and friends that surround my life each and every day. Also, I’m thankful for graduating college this past May and landing a full time job in the radio industry!”

Alyssa Sansone, WGLS-FM Daytime Director, co-host of the Wednesday morning Early Bird Special from 7 a.m. – 9 a.m. and host of the Wednesday Microgroove from 6 p.m. – 9 p.m.:

“I’m thankful for having a great family and support system. I’m also thankful I have a job in this bad economy.”

Rachel White, host on Mondays from 3 p.m. to 5 p.m.:

“I’m thankful for my parents being as strong as they are. I am thankful for my boyfriend of over 5 1/2 years for being so supportive of me and my dreams. I am also very thankful to have found my voice at Rowan Radio and all the new friends I have gained from it!”

Leave a Reply

