Five Questions With…

1236484_410594499044551_202017255_n

WGLS-FM Co-Operations Manager Dale Hamstra.

Name: Dale Hamstra
Major: RTF/New Media Concentration
Year: Junior
Hometown: Galloway, NJ

We continue to meet the members of the 2013-2014 WGLS-FM Executive Staff!

1. What is your favorite Rowan Radio memory?

DH: I’m not entirely sure that I have a favorite memory. I have so many stories it’s hard to choose just one. But one of my favorites is when I went out on my first remote with Asst. Station Manager Leo Kirschner. We went out to a carnival and had Gary D’Aiutolo’s hard rock show playing, and half of the people there loved it, and half just looked confused as to what was going on.

2. Why did you get involved with Rowan Radio?

DH: Mostly because I didn’t really know what I wanted to do and I thought Radio sounded interesting. So, I figured I would give it a shot and it turned out that I loved it.

3. What goals do you have for the upcoming school year?

DH: My goals are to continue to improve academically and keep up my GPA. Since I still have another year here at Rowan, I’ll be looking for internships this summer and next school year so it’s important I keep my grades up.

4. If you could change one event in world history, what would it be?

DH: That’s  a tough question… I’m not sure I would want to change any events. BUT, I would want to go back to the ancient Roman times just to see how they lived since I’ve always been really interested by their culture.

5. What are your plans after Rowan?

DH: My plans are to pursue a career in radio broadcasting. Whether it takes me into sports, music, news, or anything else. I’ve loved my experience so far and I can’t wait to get into the professional world.

Hamstra is a co-host with Ellen Hardy every Friday morning on the Early Bird Special beginning at 7. Also, he hosts The Alternative Solution on Wednesday nights from 11-1. 

Leave a Reply

