Five Questions With…

EllenH

WGLS-FM Co-Operations Manager Ellen Hardy.

Name: Ellen Hardy
Major: Radio/Television/Film
Year: Senior
Hometown: Glassboro, NJ
Twitter: @Elliebug54

Our look at the 2013-14 WGLS-FM Executive Staff continues with a Glassboro native.

1. What’s your favorite Rowan Radio memory?

EH: I know it sounds like a bit of a cop out, but I don’t have just one favorite memory of Rowan Radio. So much awesomeness always happens here, that it’s hard to choose. Any time I get to sing and dance is a fun time to me, like when I broke out into a choreographed dance routine to Footloose during my Early Bird or singing…Baby One More Time karaoke style at the WGLS banquet. Every day is a new memory here and each memory is always amusing and entertaining for me.

2. Why did you get involved with Rowan Radio?

EH: Truthfully, I love music. I love listening to it. I love attempting to sing it. I love everything about it. However, I don’t feel like I have the talent for an instrument, unless you count air guitar, cause then I’m a total boss. However, being musically untalented I decided to enter into a world where I get to listen to all types of music that I love. And I feel that my personality is a gift that I need to share to the world. One cannot keep all this awesome to oneself, because that would be a truly heinous crime.

3. What goals do you have for the upcoming school year?

EH: It’s pretty boring, but my major goal of the school year is to graduate while maintaining the high grade point average that I already have.

4. If you could change one event in world history, what would it be?

EH: Time is messy. I wouldn’t want to go back in time to change any major event, because that would change the future someway. Trust me, I watch enough Doctor Who to know not to mess with the fabric of time. It’s a very delicate thing, and some points in time are fixed, meaning no matter how much you don’t want them to happen they have to.

5. What are your plans after Rowan?

EH: Nothing too big, I was thinking small like, World Domination. Seriously, imagine it, in the world ruled by Princess Ellen everything magical and wonderful could exist. I would make it so that Pokemon were real and that unicorns were able to roam around the land without the fear of being poached. I will reinstate gladiator battles and make it so schools will have their students sorted into four houses; Slytherin, Gryffindor, Hufflepuff, and Ravenclaw. Doesn’t that sound wonderful?! Haha, just kidding!…sort of. While I don’t plan to take over the world, I would like it if I became a household name, but that’s not until a bit farther down the road. My major plan after I graduate Rowan is to get a job and enter the real world, without losing the sparkly essence that makes me, me.

You can catch Ellen every Tuesday and Friday on the Early Bird Special from 7-9 a.m. with Waldy Diez and Dale Hamstra respectively. Also, Hardy hosts The Sunday Matinee every Sunday from 1-4 p.m.

Leave a Reply

