Five Questions With…

LindseyIt’s time to get to know some of the voices behind Rowan Radio by meeting members of WGLS-FM’s Executive Staff.

Name: Lindsey Mikos

Hometown: Blackwood, NJ

Majors: Health and Exercise Science – Teacher Certification

Position: Traffic Director

1. Why did you join Rowan Radio? 

LM:  I joined the radio station in 2009 as my federal work study job. This is my 4th year at the station and I have learned a lot about what goes on behind the scenes and I have met a lot of great people.

2. Your favorite Rowan Radio memory? 

LM: My favorite Rowan Radio memory would be attending a Phillies game at the end of the season with some of the station members the year they made their second World Series run.

3. Favorite non-Rowan Radio related activity? 

LM: My favorite non-Rowan Radio related activity would be playing soccer or going for a run. I love sports and being active.

4. What advice would you give future station members? 

LM: I would advise future station members to treat their time with the station as if they would a job. Milk the experience and take all you can from it so you can learn and grow. There is always room for improvements. Look into what the different members of the executive staff do and make yourself as well-rounded as possible!

5. If you’re trapped on a deserted island, what three things are you bringing? A cell phone is not allowed. 

LM: I would bring my iPod (full of Dave Matthews songs) so I would have some music to pass the time, one of my Flyers jerseys because you always have to support your team, and Derek Jones because he is hilarious and knows the answers to everything (like how to get me off the deserted island).

Leave a Reply

