Five Questions With…

Tyler
It’s time to get to know some of the voices behind Rowan Radio by meeting members of WGLS-FM’s Executive Staff.

Name: Tyler Mulvey

Hometown: Hawthorne, NJ

Major: Public Relations

Position: Assistant Public Affairs Director

1. Why did you join Rowan Radio? 

TM: I joined the radio station because I fell in love with talk radio in 6th grade when I set my alarm to Elvis Duran and the Morning Show. I couldn’t believe there was a job out there where I could get paid to talk, play music, and set the tone for a listeners entire day.

2. Your favorite Rowan Radio memory? 

TM: My favorite Rowan Radio memory is a tie between when I hosted an Early Bird my sophomore year with EJ Campbell and when I interviewed Miss New Jersey (Lindsey Petrosh).

3. Favorite non-Rowan Radio related activity? 

TM: My favorite non-Rowan Radio related activities are going to the gym and hanging out with my friends.

4. What advice would you give future station members? 

TM: The advice I would give to future members is not only get behind the microphone as much as you can, but get involved on campus with other activities as well. Being well-rounded with other activities not only betters you, but will give your show an edge when you have other topics to talk about.

5. If you’re trapped on a deserted island, what three things are you bringing? A cell phone is not allowed.

TM: If I was stranded on a desert island and could only bring 3 things, I would bring chapstick, a stapler, and bubble wrap.

Leave a Reply

