Five Questions With…

Matt2It’s time to get to know some of the voices behind Rowan Radio by meeting members of WGLS-FM’s Executive Staff.

Name: Matt Kazin

Hometown: Lawrenceville, NJ

Major: Journalism

Position: Public Affairs Director

1. Why did you join Rowan Radio? 

MK: My old college did not have a radio station.  I knew that if I wanted to pursue a career in radio journalism, I would need experience.  I chose Rowan Radio because of the professionalism and great reputation the station has.

2. Your favorite Rowan Radio memory? 

MK: There’s so many, it’s impossible to choose just one.  I’d have to say playing in the annual Rowan Radio softball games and the friendships I’ve made during my time here.

3. Favorite non-Rowan Radio related activity? 

MK:  Playing baseball and flying airplanes.

4. What advice would you give future station members? 

MK: Work hard, enjoy what you do and do it well.  You never know who is listening.

5. If you’re trapped on a deserted island, what three things are you bringing? A cell phone is not allowed.

MK: I’d bring the basics: food and water.  My last item would be a seaplane with full gas tanks, since I know how to fly.  It would certainly make getting off the island a lot quicker.

Leave a Reply

