Five Questions With…

RyanIt’s time to get to know some of the voices behind Rowan Radio by meeting members of WGLS-FM’s Executive Staff.

Name: Ryan Whitenack

Hometown: Morristown, NJ

Major: Public Relations and Communication Studies

Position: Assistant News Director

1. Why did you join Rowan Radio? 

RW: I got into radio when I joined my high school station, WJSV, and I instantly fell in love with it. I knew I wanted to continue with radio in college, so when I came to Rowan, I knew I just had to get involved with its station.

2. Your favorite Rowan Radio memory? 

RW: My first show alone after training and shadowing another dj. It was terrifying, but so much fun being able to run the board completely by myself. It’s not so terrifying any more.

3. Favorite non-Rowan Radio related activity? 

RW:  Juggling! It’s a pretty useless talent, but how many people can say they can juggle six balls at once?

4. What advice would you give future station members? 

RW: Get involved with everything. Don’t just come to the station, do your show, and leave. Hang out in the station and volunteer for as much as you can, you’ll learn so much more that way.

5. If you’re trapped on a deserted island, what three things are you bringing? A cell phone is not allowed. (Explain each answer).

RW: My iPod with tons of music, my computer to find new music, and a generator to power them.

 

Leave a Reply

