Five Questions With…

RobIt’s time to get to know some of the voices behind Rowan Radio by meeting members of WGLS-FM’s Executive Staff.

Name: Rob Cunningham

Hometown: Egg Harbor Township, NJ

Major: Radio, Television, & Film

Position: Sports Director

1. Why did you join Rowan Radio? 

RC: I joined the radio station because I wanted to gain experience as a sports broadcaster.

2. Your favorite Rowan Radio memory? 

RC: My favorite Rowan Radio memory is spending every Saturday at the station broadcasting sports followed by hanging out with the sports staff and others late into the night.

3. Favorite non-Rowan Radio related activity? 

RC:  My favorite non-Rowan Radio related activity is playing sports, specifically street hockey.

4. What advice would you give future station members? 

RC: I would advise future station members to get involved, have fun, and build a network.

5. If you’re trapped on a deserted island, what three things are you bringing? A cell phone is not allowed. (Explain each answer).

RC: If I were trapped on a deserted island, I would bring my girlfriend, food, and a boat.

Leave a Reply

