Five Questions With…

Ellen2It’s time to get to know some of the voices behind Rowan Radio by meeting members of WGLS-FM’s Executive Staff.

Name: Ellen Hardy

Hometown: Glassboro, NJ

Major: Radio, Television, & Film

Position: Assistant Promotions Director

1. Why did you join Rowan Radio? 

EH: I absolutely adore music. Problem is, I cannot play an instrument to save my life, trust me, it’s not a pretty. So, I joined a radio station, where they play all types of music! Plus, I’m pretty much awesome incarnate, so there is a need for this girl to be out there in the world.

2. Your favorite Rowan Radio memory? 

EH:  Just one…single…memory!? That’s crazy, every day is a new memory at Rowan Radio. Something entertaining and amusing always happens around this place.

3. Favorite non-Rowan Radio related activity? 

EH: I like to read a lot. Books to me are portals into new and fantastical worlds. Plus, when I’m reading it’s one of the few times that you’ll ever see me sitting perfectly still without fidgeting in the slightest and that, is seven kinds of amazing.

4. What advice would you give future station members? 

EH: Get involved and actually do stuff. Seriously, it’s not going to be a grand fun adventure if you just stay in the safety zone.

5. If you’re trapped on a deserted island, what three things are you bringing? A cell phone is not allowed.

EH: I’d bring a nice handy dandy zombie apocalypse survival pack, filled with all the necessary items one would need to live during the zombie apocalypse. Some of those survival necessities; like water, sun block, and a first aid kit, would work perfectly on a deserted island. I’d also bring my ipod and its solar charger with me. That counts as one thing right? Cause it’ll be attached when I bring it. I need music; it keeps me at my normal semi-sane level. And third, hmm…can I bring a boat? Never mind, It’s not like I know how to drive one, so it wouldn’t do me any good. I think I’d rather bring a trailer with me. This way I have a nice snazzy place to rest and relax, away from the sun. Wait, no! Forget all of that, I’d bring the Doctor and his T.A.R.D.I.S! Goodbye island, hello all of time and space!

Leave a Reply

