Five Questions With…

It’s time to get to know some of the voices behind Rowan Radio by meeting members of WGLS-FM’s Executive Staff.

Name: Dianna Califri

Hometown: Fredon, NJ

Major: Radio, Television, & Film

Position: Promotions Director

1. Why did you join Rowan Radio? 

DC: Because I did a radio internship over the summer before I came to Rowan and I really enjoyed it.

2. Your favorite Rowan Radio memory? 

DC: Meeting Ellen Hardy (WGLS-FM Assistant Promotions Director) and forming the Giggle Twin bond and the first time Ken Hicks let me touch his afro.

3. Favorite non-Rowan Radio related activity? 

DC: RTN (Rowan Television Network), one of the weekly shows they do is called Pop Quiz, I was audio for that.

4. What advice would you give future station members? 

DC: When you come into the radio station and train, be very serious about it and give it your all. Nothing less is expected.

5. If you’re trapped on a deserted island, what three things are you bringing? A cell phone is not allowed.

DC: First thing I’d bring is Ellen Hardy because believe it or not, she would keep me sane; second thing I would bring is a packet of seeds to grow food; and the third thing I would bring is a pot of water because you can boil water, sea water included, to purify it.

Leave a Reply

