Five Questions With…

It’s time to get to know some of the voices behind Rowan Radio by meeting members of WGLS-FM’s Executive Staff.

Name: Waldy Diez

Hometown: Hammonton, NJ

Major: Journalism

Position: News Director

1. Why did you join Rowan Radio? 

WD: I joined the radio station because it was something that caught my attention during an accepted students open house. EJ (Campbell) was the one giving the tour, and he really made it sound interesting.

2. Your favorite Rowan Radio memory? 

WD: My favorite Rowan Radio memory is probably anything to do with our current executive staff. There is never a dull moment with them around, and there is always something funny or ridiculous happening.

3. Favorite non-Rowan Radio related activity? 

WD: My summer in Salamanca, Spain. It was such a life-changing experience, and I would not hesitate to go back.

4. What advice would you give future station members? 

WD: Keep pursuing the training. I know of a lot of people who stop coming to training because it’s too long or too much information, but it’ll all be worth it in the end. It opens up a lot of doors for you.

5. If you’re trapped on a deserted island, what three things are you bringing? A cell phone is not allowed.

WD: 1. A huge sack of books – I absolutely LOVE reading, and I could read my favorite book over and over again…2. Running shoes – running on sand is hard enough, so my running shoes would make it extra harder for me to keep in shape. Plus, running, when I have time to do so, really relaxes me…3. Some form of music – Because I mean, who can go a day without music? Plus, it’s really fun to pretend you’re a huge pop star while getting dressed in the morning.

Leave a Reply

